Club News‎ > ‎

Dinner Dance 2014

posted 1 Dec 2014, 02:03 by Portaferry GAC Portaferry

Dinner Dance - Individual award winners for the season are: Conor Mageean Senior Managers Player of the Year. Matthew Conlan Senior Players player of the Year. Darragh Mallon 2nds players player of the year. Barry Coleman 3rds players player of the year. Robyn O'Prey Young Camog of the year. Karen Murray Senior Camog of the year. Congrats and well done to all the winners.


Dinner Dance: big thanks to everyone who helped in anyway in the running of our Annual Dinner dance. This year was very special and momentous after a year that will never be forgotten. The Club house looked fantastic, was a credit to all those who took the time and care to set it up. Big thanks to Tracy and all her helpers from Deli-licious, the meal was great and service first class. To those who worked in the bar, it was a busy and long night, thank you. To our special guests, Club President and Parish Priest Fr Mulholland; Down County Chairman Seamus Walsh and Down Camogie Chairperson Deirdre McGrath. They all spoke very well and distributed medals and awards. Thank you for giving up your time and joining us for our special occasion. Thanks to Jim Breen for singing the night away. To Liam McVeigh for taking photos on Saturday night, these will be on facebook and club website soon, thank Liam. To our secretary, Gerard McGrattan, who was MC for the night, everything ran smoothly and on time. Also thank you to all our members for making it a night to remember. To all those who worked in the background, your work and effort was clear for all to see. To all our hurlers and camogs, well done on all your achievements this year, but we will not stop here. If anyone has been left out, please don’t be offended. There are a lot of proud people in our club and long may it continue. Up the Ports.